New National Progression Award proposal – flexible Computing/Digital frameworks SCQF levels 4, 5 and 6

Focus group practitioners delivering some of SQA’s digital awards have requested a National Progression Award that lets them meet the needs of different learners by having more choice in the units they offer.

Before developing qualifications, we need to make sure that there is a demand for them, that the content will give learners the skills they need and that centres can deliver them.

Have a look at the unit options proposed for each level:

NPAs digital computing proposals SQCF 4, 5, 6

More information on each unit can be found using unit search on the SQA website.

Let us know what you think by completing this short survey.

You do not have to be currently offering computing or digital qualifications to participate. By completing this survey your help will be invaluable in making sure any new qualification developed will add value to the digital portfolio, with learning content that is needed by learners and centres.

If you have any questions you can get in touch with the digital team at

Thank you for your help in developing SQA qualifications.

1 Comment

Great read! I’ll be following


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *