NPA in Digital Literacy web page is live

The web page for this new qualification is now live. The qualification was validated some time ago, but you can now access a dedicated web page about this revised¬†award.¬†You’ll find the Group Award Specification (GAS) and other information on that page. The GAS defines the structure of the award and contains information about how to deliver and assess the qualification.

This new qualification is an ideal introduction to digital skills. It is at SCQF Level 3 and contains three (mandatory) units (lasting 120 hours).

  • 1. Computer Applications (SCQF 3)
  • 2. Computer Basics (SCQF 3)
  • 3. Digital Skills. (SCQF 3).

It’s a basic, modern course covering smartphones, tablets, PCs and other digital devices. Absolultely no previous knowledge or experience of computing is required. It is designed to deliver essential digital skills for citizens, employees, and those seeking employment. Topics covered include basic software skills, basic hardware skills, social media and online safety..

You can find out more about this award by reading the FAQ or contacting Helen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.