NPA Computer Games Development – Finalised

As previously blogged the NPA Computer Games Development was in the final stages of development. I’m now happy to advise that this Award has been finalised and is available on the subject page of the SQA website.

The Group Award Specification can be found here. If you continue to see the previous subject page, please clear your cache in your browser.

Please note, Mapping of Core Skills (Table 5.3, Page 7 in the Group Award Spec.) has been updated to reflect revisions of embedded and signposted skills at SCQF levels 4, 5 & 6.

The Unit Specifications are below:

SCQF Level 4:

SCQF Level 5:

SCQF Level 6:

If you have any queries at all about this Award, please contact me directly.


Fiona Beardsworth

When will the UASPs be ready?

Claudia Lambie

Hi Fiona, the ASPs will be ready for the 2018/19 academic year.

Wullie Richardson

Have the resources in SQA Academy been updated to reflect the changes in the course?


[…] to my previous blog post, I can now confirm that the existing Group Awards (version 2010) have been replaced and will go […]


Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.