New CBQ diplomas

We currently offer three diplomas (CBQs) called Diploma in IT & Telecommunication Professionals, at SCQF Levels 5, 6 and 8. The Tech Partnership is currently revising the associated National Occupation Standards (NOS) and crediting and levelling these standards (on SCQF). Once this work is complete, SQA will be in a position to develop new qualifications based on the new NOS.

The existing qualifications will be replaced by three new awards:

  • IT Solutions Development (SCQF 6/8)
  • IT Infrastructure (SCQF 6/8)
  • Telecommunications Engineering (SCQF 6/8).

These will replace the current qualifications. I can’t give a precise date for when this work will be complete but it will be done before next July (when the current awards lapse). The new qualifications will replace the existing qualifications inside a number of Modern/Foundation Apprenticeships.

Please contact Emma for more information about this project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.