Group Award codes: Dig. Media and Web Design

The revised NPAs in Digital Media (SCQF Levels 4 and 5) and Web Design (SCQF Level 5) have now been coded and are available to centres. The awards were validated in November, without conditions, which reflects the hard work that went into this revision. The new codes are:

GN59 44  Digital Media (SCQF Level 4)

GN58 45  Digital Media (SCQF Level 5)

GN57 45 – Web Design (SCQF Level 5)

These awards will replace Digital Media Basics (G9FD 44), Digital Media Editing (G9FF 45) and Web Design Fundamentals (G8HD 45). However, in order to allow centres to familiarise themselves with the new awards, the ‘old’ awards will still be available for some time.

The units for these awards were published in October and you can access the Unit Specifications via the SQA website.

A subject page is currently being developed for each of these awards and will be available soon on the SQA website.

If you have any queries regarding these awards, you can have a look at the FAQ for Digital Media or the FAQ for Web Design. For more information on these awards, please do not hesitate contact me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.